The Day After St. Patrick’s Day

Good Afternoon, all!

I’m sure I’m not the only one feeling tired today, but I am absolutely exhausted. Not from drinking, I might add, but from taking so many photographs. While others might have partied till the early hours, I went home drenched with the rain, and just relaxed in my room, curled up.

I am honestly thrilled with how my images turned out; they’re so colourful, so vivid. Half way through the parade, my camera alerted me that my memory card was full, which is of course, any photographers worst nightmare. I found it quite funny though, for whatever reason. Thankfully, I had a spare memory card on me, and quickly replaced the already full one. The minute I slotted it into my camera, bamn, CARD FULL. My lucky day. The luck of the Irish. So, for at least 10 minutes or so, I was deleting photographs upon photographs; I couldn’t help but chuckle as my mother held the barely functioning umbrella above me, as I erased old images, hoping the parade would take it’s time, so I could capture more.

Despite all this, it was still so much fun. I enjoyed it, so much. I got to take plenty of photographs, that’s all that matters. I’m just incredibly thrilled that I ventured out to an event, with my camera, and captured so many beaming faces. The atmosphere was electric. Not even the rain could stop us Irish from having fun. A parade I shall never forget.

 

-Alice

alicephotography24@gmail.com

‘I’m hugely proud of being Irish. And I don’t even know what that means. I just know that it’s true.’

-Domhnall Gleeson

2 thoughts on “The Day After St. Patrick’s Day

  1. It was an amazing parade even though the wild irish weather tried to dampen our spirits. You captured beautiful photo’s Alice, looking forward to seeing more

    Like

Leave a Reply

