‘I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud…’

Hello, people of Earth.

I was testing out my 70-300 mm zoom lens today, and I am pretty happy with the results. I don’t usually photograph flowers, or dramatic close ups, but it was actually quite relaxing. Daffodils are appearing everywhere, so Spring is officially here. Time to get out and about with my camera.

I’m actually not dreading Summer that much anymore. I usually do because I can’t stand the unbearable heat, and I sometimes melt like Olaf from Frozen, but to know that the weather conditions will be perfect for photos, reassures me that Summer will be lovely.

As I was taking these photos, my two cats were following and watching me. Some neighbors spotted me, so it’s official, I am a crazy cat lady. I usually regard these two cats as ‘My Son’s’, because I am a normal and sane human being.

I’m really planning on getting out more with my camera, considering that the weather is improving, and hopefully will stay that way. I want to try out new things, like photographing flowers more, anything else.

I remember studying a lot of poetry, when I was in school. I think I shocked my friends most of the time; I was obsessed with Poetry. I absolutely adored English, and even considered studying English Literature in College. (I’m kind of glad I didn’t, as I would never have discovered my passion for Photography). William Wordsworth’s poetry always stood out to me. Especially his poem revolving around daffodils, ‘I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud..’ ( also known as ‘Daffodils’). I often recite this poem in my head; I sometimes recite a lot of his poems, just to myself. Poetry is a wonderful thing. When capturing scenes that lay before me, I often wonder which poem will suit it best, or which quote. It’s a fantastic process, very thrilling and enjoyable. Even as I was crouching down, close enough to laying on the ground (I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t surprise my neighbors), I discovered that I literally do anything in order to get a good photo. I would gladly lay on the ground or climb a wall, or even hike a mountain, to get a photograph that will wow me. I think this shows my dedication to photography, and how willing I am to improve my work. I am truly dedicated to Photography now, I haven’t felt this happy in quite some time, and I intend to make this happen. My future will revolve around photography, no matter what.

If your dream doesn’t scare you, it’s not big enough.

Stay safe, everyone. With all that’s happening in this godforsaken world, we need peace, above all else.

-Alice

xo

alicephotography24@gmail.com

‘When all at once I saw a crowd, A host of Golden Daffodils.Beside the lake, beneath the trees, Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.’ -William Wordsworth. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

