A Day Filled With Sunshine, Is A Day Filled with Joy.

I adventured outside today, even though at times it was raining. But eventually, the sun came out, possibly for me, considering I wanted to take fabulously vibrant photos.

My aim was to stroll around the grounds of my local Cathedral, considering there were parts of it I had never walked through.  I have been here for almost 20 years, all my life, and not once have I explored this part of the town. Quite sad, really. But, on the brighter side, I got lovely pictures. The sun was on my side today.

At one stage, since I was joined by my Mother, I was about to snap a photo when the sun suddenly emerged. My initial response was to raise my voice and say ‘Sunshineeee’. For the duration of this photo session, I had begun humming a song that doesn’t even exist, it sounded more like a chant, to be honest. I have strange little rituals when I’m outside amongst nature, snapping pictures.  My mother is used to my behavior. She’s dealt with my insanity for 20 odd years, so she can handle it. Sometimes I think I’m a two year old kid, whom is excited about everything. Anyway, it turned out to be a lovely day.

And yes, since I have become slightly obsessed with photographing flowers, I took even more today. No surprise there.

I’m thoroughly enjoying my little nature walks, and capturing scenery I’ve never come across before. It’s enlightening. On bright sunny days, it’s difficult not to venture out with my camera in tow.

I have a photo shoot next Friday, so wait until you see those photographs. They’re going to be fantastic, I just know it. Well, I sure hope so. I love that I’m getting the chance to photograph people and Landscapes, it’s incredibly thrilling, and I cannot wait for what this year holds for me.

Also, considering it is April Fools Day, I am lying in wait, for unexpected announcements.  It is a day for being on edge. I shall not take anything lightly today. For today, is a day of foolery. I will not be fooled. (Over dramatic much?)

-Alice

alicephotography24@gmail.com

‘To walk in Nature, is to witness a thousand miracles.’

-Mary Davis. 

One thought on “A Day Filled With Sunshine, Is A Day Filled with Joy.

Leave a Reply

