Skater Girl: Working with Natural Light

Happy Wednesday!

I am slowly but surely melting int this overwhelming heat. And guess what? I am still as pale as a ghost. Not even a hint of a tan. Just my luck. Oh well, on with the usual rambling!

So, with this picture, I was working with different angles. Positioning myself like this, could have almost cost me to slip down the skater ramp. Fortunately, I am still alive. I was extremely intrigued by how the light was casting through the gaps in between the poles of the ramp. Natural light is a blessing. Sometimes, I prefer natural light, rather than studio lighting. It’s just more…well, natural. The colours on this particular glistening day, were astounding. As seen in the photograph, everything was vibrant.

I just loved how this image turned out. To me, it appears edgy, urban and artsy fartsy (I love saying that, it sounds funny). In between these shots, a clutter of swans descended from the cloudless sky, and drifted over the water of the nearby lake. It was magical. I completely ignored what I was in the middle of doing, and automatically focused my camera on the swans. I get distracted very easily. Oh well. I’ll be posting those photos soon, but for now, I’m sticking with these. I’m very happy with how they turned out.

I love delving into my creative traits, and implementing them into my work. Working with different angles, influenced my train of thought. I wanted my imagery to appear unique, yet modern. Thankfully, there wasn’t a lot of people around in the park, so we could do as we please. Albeit, some of the graffiti was shocking. I won’t go into detail, but lets just say it wasn’t for innocent eyes (I was fine, I’m not innocent.) More rambling. Great stuff.

Anywho, plenty more to come. Perhaps, I should try to post new images everyday. That way, I’ll have so much more to share with you.

I hope you have a lovely evening!

-Alice, xo

alicephotography24@gmail.com

Big favor! Please vote for my picture in the Volkswagen Snapshot Competition! It would make my day, even my year! Click the link below!

Vote for my Photo here!

‘Skill in Photography is acquired by practice, not purchase.’

-Unknown. 

 

Leave a Reply

