Flying Swans: Two of A Kind

Happy Sunday!

I realize I didn’t post for the past two days, and this is most likely due to a combination of exhaustion and laziness. There’s only so much rambling I can do in a week. Anyway, back to normal.

So, I haven’t posted any Nature Photographs lately, considering I have been solely focused on Portraiture. But today, since it’s a lovely day, I thought I’d share this simple, little shot with you. I captured this amid a recent photo shoot. I was in my local park, in the middle of photographing my sister Sophie, when all at once, swans descended from the skies and flew gloriously above the sparkling, reflective water. It was an astounding sight. It was my first time ever photographing swans mid flight, and I absolutely cherished the moment. I stopped what I was doing, and smiled at their phenomenal beauty and elegance. I believe it was a family, following one by one, forever staying together. I love swans, they can sometimes be ignored, for whatever reason, but I always love and relish the chance when I encounter them. I often just say ‘Hi’ and salute them with a little wave. Mind you, I might look like a complete lunatic whilst doing so, but I simply do not care. Swans are an incredible species, that I intend to photograph for the rest of my days.

Since the town I live in, has beautiful scenery, it’s kind of hard not to photograph it all the time. I was trying to change it up a bit by posting loads of portraits, but you really can’t beat Landscape and Nature Photography.

So, with that, I shall bid you farewell, and hope you have a lovely relaxing Sunday. Catch you tomorrow!

-Alice, xo

alicephotography24@gmail.com

‘Open your eyes and see the beauty.’

-Unknown.

Leave a Reply

