The Art of Portraiture: Throwback to The Fashion Show

Happy Monday! I still cringe when I type that. It’s Monday, not a soul is happy.

Anyway, I decided to post this photograph, that I somehow never posted on my blog. It’s one mage I’m quite proud of, as it contains a regal air about it. I absolutely adore Black & White images, they just enhance everything and speak volumes. I wish I could remember this Model’s name, as she was just a delight to photograph. Her smile dazzled all. I met her before the Fashion Show, so she remembered to look for my camera. Honestly, Fashion Show’s are tiring, and I wasn’t even the one modelling. There’s only so much one can do in heels.

Anyway, I decided just to post this, because I love to share my images with you all, whether they are old or new. Portraiture has become quite a passion of mine, as I enjoy every chance I get to photograph people. I’m really happy with how this is all going. I know I don’t have a huge following, these things take time, but I’m so grateful for all of your likes and comments. It really brightens my day when I see the support I get, from people who don’t even know me personally. My blog will be progressing over the next few months, so I can’t wait for you to see what I have in store. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for joining me on this fabulous adventure we call life. So many more portraits to come.

Anyway, a short enough post for you today. For the first time ever, I have decided to keep it short and sweet. Sometimes that’s the best thing, as my ramblings can sometimes be too much.

So, have a lovely day, and I’ll catch you tomorrow, with whatever I decide to post and write about. More ramblings to come, how riveting.

-Alice, xo

alicephotography24@gmail.com

‘When you photograph a face, you photograph the soul behind it.’

-Jean-Luc Godard.

Leave a Reply

