The Garden of Tranquility

Oh Sunday, the day when it’s most likely cloudy and when nothing good is on TV.

(So, you know what that means? Binge watching RuPaul’s Drag Race.)

So, hence why I am sharing this colourful image with you, to brighten your Sunday afternoon. I tend to appear quite manic when taking particular photos, including for this one I might add. From what I remember, people that were nearby were questioning my sanity, considering the fact that I was squatting most unapologetically.

There is something quite heavenly about this particular image. Perhaps due to the gorgeous sunlight that enhanced the surrounding nature most beautifully. Oh how I love thee, Nature. Mother Nature, will you be my best friend? I promise, I am sane, in some ways.

Anyway, considering it’s Sunday, and I am tired, I imagine my weirdness is most evident within this post. Oh well, enjoy.

Have a lovely afternoon, folks!

-Alice, xo

P.S. I must warn you, I am not a tree-hugging hippie. I must warn you also, that I wholeheartedly aspire to be more than that. I aspire to be a happy, tree-hugging, nature loving, skirt flowing, tranquil hippie.

alicephotography24@gmail.com

‘Keep close to Nature’s heart, 

And break clear away,

Once in a while,

And climb a mountain,

Or spend a week in the woods,

Wash your spirit clean.’

-John Murr.

 

 

Leave a Reply

