‘Take your Candle, and Light The World…’

Oh Monday’s, the most dreaded day of the week. But thankfully, it’s Bank Holiday Monday, thank heavens. I hope this Monday treats you nicely.

So, I captured this the night of my Birthday Get Together, amidst all the laughter and shenanigans. (This is not the best image, but I wanted to share it, simply because I love candles). Our garden was decorated with nothing but candlelight. Unfortunately, it rained so I didn’t get the chance to take that many photos, but the second it cleared, we were outside. There’s just something about candles, that truly excite me. Whether it’s the enticing aroma, or the heavenly flickering flame that dances before your very eyes.

Yes, I love candles. Probably too much. I just love to smell them. And look at them. Am I rambling?

I’m really going to consider using candlelight in certain images, I feel as if it would add a peculiar, dazzling glow to photographs. It would definitely entice the eye.

I’m glad I’m getting back into the swing of this, slowly but surely.

Have a good Monday (if that’s even remotely possible).

-Alice, xo

alicephotography24@gmail.com

‘How far that little candle throws its beams! So shines a good deed in a naughty world…’

-William Shakespeare; The Merchant of Venice, Act 5 Scene 1.

 

Leave a Reply

